Love these running shoes!

18 May

Alrighty, much of the time, I’m posing questions to the folks that read my blog.  Well, this time, I’m changing it up.  I want to promote something this time around!  As I’ve briefly mentioned before, I enjoy running.  I’ve never been a top contender in any races, but I’ve been running in races (mostly 5k’s) since college.  I also ran the 2 mile in track….way back in high school, for a couple of years.

All that said, I have many years under my belt of testing out different running shoes.  For a little while, I was a fan of Adidas, but for a longer period of time, I chose mostly Nike running shoes.  Then, came my ultimate favorite shoe in my late college years, Asics

I am a HUGE fan of the Asic Gel Kayano series.  Check out my collection, and note, I’ve actually donated many of my past Kayanos:

From left to right, the series developed from the Gel-Kayano 13 to my current pair, Gel-Kayano 17.  I am prone to shin splints when I switch shoes.  These allow me to switch from one pair to the next, without any problems. 

Here is close up of my current pair:

Again, I can’t say enough good things about these shoes.  The laces are actually diagonal across the top of the shoe so that they don’t sit right on top of your main foot bone…whatever the heck that’s called!  My feet are able to breathe well in them.  They hold up very well and the cushion and support is perfect for my needs.

Let me know if you have any questions!  I can’t wait to slip my feet in them this evening for a run!

Leave a Reply

