Business Trip = Exhaustion!

15 Apr

The last couple of months, I’ve had to go on a few business trips.  Fortunately, I’ve been able to travel with co-workers that I enjoy spending time with outside of the company.  It definitely makes the time in the airport and rental car less awkward, but it also makes the trip that much more exhausting!  Why is it that when we’re out of town we feel the need to act like we’re in college again?!  At home, I very rarely go out during the week, but if I do, I’m usually home before the ten o’clock news starts.  Yet, these last couple of trips, for some reason, I feel like it’s no big deal to close down a bar, not once, but each night out!  When I get back in town, the exhaustion hits me.  WHAT WAS I THINKING!?!?!

Oh well, it’s in the past now, and I must say that I had a blast.  Plus, I have this whole weekend to recover, right?

Here are a couple of cool spots that I visited most recently:

In Palo Alto, CA (outside San Francisco) – Nola Restaurant and Bar:  www.nolas.com

Another one in Palo Alto, CA – The Old Pro:  www.oldpropa.com

Orlando, FL – Orlando Ale House:

Leave a Reply

