Sign me up!

4 Mar

My best friend, Heather, and I have many things in common, which attributes to why we’re best friends!  Our relationship began in college because we both joined the same sisterhood.  We tend to think the same way and have many of the same overarching goals, but our style is slightly different.  I was educated in the business school, with a degree in accounting.  I typically approach things in a rigid, straight forward manner, which I like to think of as being efficient in getting right to my logical point.  Heather has a journalism degree with much experience in the marketing arena.  She is great at taking ideas/thoughts that can be relatable, and then morphing them into messages that allow others to benefit from them.  Point in case, this new blog!

When Heather approached me with the blog idea, I was immediately intrigued and excited.  I quickly said, “Sign me up!”  Now, I’m uncertain as to where this will be in 2 months, 6 months, and a year from today, but I do know that between the two of us, we have a lot to say!  I love the idea of this blog being our outlet to channel our experiences and provide outcomes to our followers. 

Like Heather, I’m interested in a variety of subjects/hobbies:

  • Career development
  • Fitness/Nutrition – still trying to uncover the secret to my never ending the weight loss/gain rollercoaster!
  • Boating – I like to think of it as a lifestyle!
  • Human behavior in:
    • Friendships
    • Relationships
    • Work environment

As she mentioned, we’re not afraid of experimenting.  Between the two of us with our complimentary styles, I’m guessing many women will be able to relate to our posts.  Please join us in this experiment and help us make it a positive, impactful one!

2 Responses to “Sign me up!”

  1. Jillian March 5, 2011 at 3:31 am #

    Yay!! Welcome to the blog world!!

    • experimentalchristine March 5, 2011 at 3:37 am #

      Thanks, can you believe it!?!?! I’m excited and nervous all at the same time!

Leave a Reply

